Valentine’s Day 2017

Hello everyone,

Since Valentine’s Day is right around the corner I figured I’d share some of favourite things to do/ make for Valentine’s Day! These are things that I’ve been doing for years and I hope you’ll enjoy doing them too.

1) Diy chocolates

To make this dessert you’re going to need:

-milk chocolate chips
-ice tray
-any other ingredients that you’d like to add (ex: Almonds, peanut butter, fruit etc)

The first thing to do is to melt your chocolate chips in a bowl in the microwave, I suggest to check everyone 30 seconds to make sure not to burn them. Fill each ice slot half way and then put whatever you want in the centre. Then fill the rest with the rest of the melted chocolate. Pop them in the freezer for 2-3 hours and then you’ll have your own chocolates!

2) Pink hot chocolate

To make this drink you will need:

-white chocolate chips
-milk
-red food colouring
-whipped cream
-decorative straw

The first thing you’re going to do is to to take 2.5 cups of milk and pour it into a pot. Keep that on a low heat (sim) for 2-3 mins and then add in your white chocolate chips. Stir it together until both chocolate and the milk have combined together. Then add the food colouring to make it either pink or red. Once you’ve mixed them up, pour the mixture into a cup and add some whipped cream. You can have some fun with this step by adding some decorative stuff such as a decorative straw and some sprinkles.

3) Heart nails

Take some red or pink nail polish and paint your nails like you would usually do. Then add some white hearts to the thumb and ring finger to add some accents. Finish the look by adding some spakles or just a plain top coat. I personally like the red look because it makes the hearts pop!

image

 

4) Wearing a Pop of red

On Valentine’s Day, I personally like to show my Valentine’s Day spirit by showing a bit of colour. Alongside my red nails, I’ll usually throw something into my outfit that is either red or pink. I usually go with a headband, bow or a piece of jewellery. I have a pair of red heart earrings that I wear every year from Claire’s.

5)  Beauty tips

The last thing I suggest is wearing something a bit out of the ordinary. On Valentine’s Day, the people who do not have girlfriends/boyfriends tend to look around and see if who they could possible have as a girlfriend/boyfriend so I suggest putting in the extra effort such as putting on a bit of lipstick or a perfume. I’ve been loving the One Direction perfume “Our Moment”

image

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed the things I do on/near Valentine’s Day! If you did enjoy it give it a like and follow me for more posts like this! Oh and Happy Valentine’s Day!

~Lizzie💕

 

Leave a comment